Switch to full style
All posts that don't fit into another category, discuss ideas and other things

Forum rules

The forum is now in read only mode, please see: https://redeclipse.net/discuss
Topic locked

Contributing

07 Nov 2017 21:30

RE is a wonderful game with a great community and players who give back to the game. I have been playing the game for a couple years now, and I feel that I should show appreciation for this game and the community by contributing. Thing is, I don't know where to start and I don't have much skills. I have little to none when it comes to programming skills. I don't think I have the creative skill to make good maps. Can someone point me in the right direction?

Re: Contributing

08 Nov 2017 01:07

Off top of my head:

-You could learn to create models on Blender, it isn't that hard and in less than 1 year you could be creating some good quality ones.
-You could promote the game around the net. Maybe creating videos or posting about the game on forums.

Or you could donate money to Quin and the team, but i don't know if they have a Patreon or something similar (i think Quin has a paypal account but it's better to ask him).

Re: Contributing

08 Nov 2017 01:44

This is a question I get a lot, and there's not really one right answer for everyone. Generally, I encourage all sorts of contribution, even if it is just helping new people playing the game.